Important Dates

Ready to apply?

Course openings are subject to availibility, so get in quick

Holidays 2020

27 January Australia Day
10 April Good Friday
13 April Easter Monday
25 April Anzac Day
4 May May Day
8 June Queen’s Birthday
24 July Darwin Show Day
3 August NT Picnic Day
27 December Christmas Day
28 December Boxing Day

Holidays 2021

26 January Australia Day
2 April Good Friday
5 April Easter Monday
26 April Anzac Day
3 May May Day
14 June Queen’s Birthday
23 July Darwin Show Day
2 August NT Picnic Day
27 December Christmas Day
28 December Boxing Day

​International Student Start Dates 2020

14 April 2020
April Intake
6 July 2020
July Intake
28 Sep 2020
September Intake

April 2020 Intake

Monday 6 April
Orientation Week
Monday 14 April
On-campus classes commence
Monday 22 June
Mid-semester break
Monday 6 July
On-campus classes resume
Friday 11 September
On-campus Classes end
Monday 14 September
Semester Break commences
Monday 28 September
Industry Placement commences
Monday 7 December
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 18 January 2021
Industry Placement resumes
Friday 26 March 2021
Industry Placement Ends
Wednesday 16 June 2021
Graduation Ceremony

July 2020 Intake

Monday 29 June
Orientation Week commences
Monday 6 July
On-campus classes commence
Monday 14 September
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 28 September
On-campus classes resume
Friday 4 December
On-campus classes end
Monday 7 December
Semester Break commences
Monday 18 January 2021
Industry Placement commences
Monday 29 March 2021
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 12 April 2021
Industry Placement resumes
Wednesday 16 June 2021
Graduation Ceremony
Friday 18 June 2021
Industry Placement ends

September 2020 Intake

Monday 21 September
Orientation Week commences
Monday 28 September
On-campus classes commence
Monday 7 December
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 18 January 2021
On-campus classes resume
Friday 26 March 2021
On-campus classes end
Monday 29 March 2021
Semester Break commences
Monday 12 April 2021
Industry Placement commences
Monday 21 June 2021
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 5 July 2021
Industry Placement resumes
Friday 10 September 2021
Industry Placement Ends
Wednesday 1 December 2021
Graduation Ceremony

​International Student Start Dates 2021

18 January 2021
January Intake
12 April 2021
April Intake
5 July 2021
July Intake
27 Sep 2021
September Intake

​January 2021 Intake

Monday 12 January
Orientation Week commences
Monday 18 January
Classes commence
Monday 29 March
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 12 April
On-campus classes resume
Friday 18 June
On-campus classes end
Monday 21 June
Semester Break commences
Monday 5 July
Industry Placement commences
Monday 13 September
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 27 September
Industry Placement resumes
Wednesday 1 December
Graduation Ceremony
Friday 3 December
Industry Placement ends

April 2021 Intake

Monday 5 April
Orientation Week commences
Monday 12 April
On-campus classes commence
Monday 21 June
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 5 July
On-campus classes resume
Friday 17 September
On-campus classes end
Monday 13 September
Semester Break
Monday 27 September
Industry Placement commences
Monday 6 December
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 24 January 2022
Industry Placement resumes
Friday 1 April 2022
Industry Placement ends
Wednesday 22 June 2022
Graduation Ceremony

July 2021 Intake

Monday 28 June
Orientation Week commences
Monday 5 July
On-campus classes commence
Monday 13 September
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 27 September
On-campus classes resume
Friday 3 December
On-campus classes end
Monday 6 December
Semester Break commences
Monday 24 January 2022
Industry Placement commences
Monday 4 April 2022
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 18 April 2022
Industry Placement resumes
Wednesday 22 June 2022
Graduation Ceremony
Friday 24 June 2022
Industry Placement Ends

September 2021 Intake

Monday 20 September
Orientation Week commences
Monday 27 September
On-campus classes commence
Monday 6 December
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 24 January 2022
On-campus classes resume
Friday 1 April 2022
On-campus classes end
Monday 4 April 2022
Semester Break commences
Monday 18 April 2022
Industry Placement commences
Monday 27 June 2022
Mid-semester break commences
Monday 11 July 2022
Industry Placement resumes
Friday 16 September 2022
Industry Placement ends
Wednesday 7 December 2022
Graduation Ceremony

​Work Conditions & Student Visas

If you are a student visa holder, you and your dependent family members have permission to work included with your visa. You and your family members must not breach the work conditions that apply to your student visa.

You cannot work until you have commenced your course in Australia.

Once your course has commenced you are permitted to work a maximum of 40 hours per fortnight (i.e 14 days) when your course is in session and unlimited hours when your course is out of session. Mid-semester and Semester breaks are considered to be “out of session”.

​See dates above for mid-semester breaks and semester breaks. 

Work that is formally registered as part of your course (i.e, Industry Placement), is not included in the 40 hours per fortnight restriction. This information can be found here.

For more information regarding work conditions for International ICAE students, please contact ICAE.